Girls Reaching to Achieve in Sports & Physics (GRASP)

2nd Annual GRASP Summer Camp
June 22 - June 26, 2009

2009 GRASP Activities

Monday June 23
Tuesday June 24
Wednesday June 25
Thursday June 26
Friday June 27
Pictured left: The participants and volunteers of the 2009 GRASP summer camp.


Program Leaders


Katie Malone
GRASP Student Leader
President of Society of Women in Physics
Robin Wyatt
GRASP Co-Director
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Lindsey Perry
GRASP Co-Director
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies

Officers of the Society of Women in Physics:

Katie Malone - President
Amy Javorek - Vice President
Elizabeth Kennedy - Treasurer


2009 GRASP Contributors & Volunteers

GRASP Presenters
Presenter Day Lecture/Demo
Dr. Richard Hughes Monday Projectile Motion
Dr. Julia Meyer Tuesday Condensed Matter
Dr. Brian Winer Wednesday Flight
Dr. Linn Van Woerkom Friday "Things You Should Never Put in a Microwave"

The Society of Women in Physics and the Department of Physics would like to thank all the presenters for their wonderful lectures and demonstrations.

Special Thanks


Chris Andersen
Ellen Copeland
John Langkals
Harold Whitt

Undergraduate and Graduate Students

David Albani
Andrea Albert
Liana Bonanno
Jake Connors
Daniel Giglio
Doug Schaefer
Brittany Taylor