Begin OSU masthead and toolbar

The Ohio State University

blank OSU / College of Mathematical and Physical Sciences / Physics
Department of Physics
Contact the Physics Department
Directory (search engine)

Calendar of seminars, colloquiums, and special events
Seminars and Colloquiums
News (announcements, awards, specials events)
Information about contacting or visiting us, OSU, Columbus
Jobs in Physics at OSU

Research groups
Courses (descriptions and pages, links to registrar)
Undergrad Study (information for physics majors)
Graduate Study (information for graduate students)
Faculty (information for department faculty)
Facilities Engineering

Information for Alumni
Physics Department Magazine

Physics Department News

All Years 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000

Shirley Royer

Shirley Royer Wins Distinguished Staff Award

Shirley Royer of the The Ohio State University Department of Physics was surprised on Friday, May 10 when she was presented the Official Ohio State tin of cookies in recognition of winning the University Distinguished Staff Award. The Distinguished Staff Award is presented to only 12 University staff members each year and recognizes superior service above and beyond the call of duty. Shown with Shirley are Dean Robert Gold, Physics Professors Evan Sugarbaker and Robert Scherrer, Assistant Registrar Jerry Vance, and Physics student Amy Asmus all of whom wrote nomination letters for Shirley's award. Also shown representing the Ohio State Office of Human Resources is Ned Cullom. Shirley supplies first-class administrative support to the Department's undergraduate education programs and has been a University employee for over 30 years.

search PEOPLE search COURSES search SITE

191 W. Woodruff Ave, Columbus Ohio 43210  tel:614.292.5713  fax:614.292.7557