Begin OSU masthead and toolbar

The Ohio State University

blank OSU / College of Mathematical and Physical Sciences / Physics
Department of Physics
Contact the Physics Department
Directory (search engine)

Calendar of seminars, colloquiums, and special events
Seminars and Colloquiums
News (announcements, awards, specials events)
Information about contacting or visiting us, OSU, Columbus
Jobs in Physics at OSU

Research groups
Courses (descriptions and pages, links to registrar)
Undergrad Study (information for physics majors)
Graduate Study (information for graduate students)
Faculty (information for department faculty)
Facilities Engineering

Information for Alumni
Physics Department Magazine

Physics Department News

All Years 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000

Richelle Teeling-Urszula Szafruga

Szafruga and Teeling win NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

Congratulations to 2nd year graduate students Urszula Szafruga (working with Prof. Lou DiMauro) and Richelle Teeling (working with Prof. Chris Hammel), who each won a prestigious 2011 National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship. Congratulations also to Andrea Albert (a 2nd year student working with Profs. Brian Winer and Richard Hughes) who received an honorable mention in this highly competitive competition. The National Science Foundation's Graduate Research Fellowship Program recognizes and provides three years of full support for outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported disciplines, and has a long history of selecting recipients who achieve high levels of success in their future academic and professional careers. A complete list of winners and honorable mentions can be found here.

search PEOPLE search COURSES search SITE

191 W. Woodruff Ave, Columbus Ohio 43210  tel:614.292.5713  fax:614.292.7557